The David Hockney Challenge was just the beginning…..

The Arrival of Spring…..

by Christine Espanosa

The title of my Hockney is” The Arrival of Spring”.

My first attraction to this particular Hockney was the colours. I also love trees…….what a great combination!  As I have not done anything like this before I had to find a piece that I thought I could “do”.

Firstly I transferred the photocopied image on to fabric using “Image Maker” (not done that before either). I then used fabrics and lots and lots of thread to build up my version of the picture using my sewing machine.

The end result shows fabric, stitching and image maker.

The Arrival of Spring

Leave a Reply

